500 Two-Stroke Tech

500cc GP-Replica Tech Forums

Search  FAQ  Register Login
It is currently Mon Oct 15, 2018 6:39 pm

All times are UTC - 4 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: fit zeel to 500
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 6:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 5:51 pm
Posts: 201
Location: ireland
im just about to wire up my zeel to my rd500 and i was just wondering when would anyone who has done it be able to talk me through it ie ok i bought the plug and go set of plugs on ebay so the round plug goes to the stator , the square plug goes to the coils ye , there are the three white wires that go to the reg/rec do i just snip of the white wires from the loom round plug and just splice them into the reg/rec wires or should i have bought a third plug ?? . which is the front coil (the top one at the front of the chassis ? ) and which is the rear (the one down low at the sator ?) , cheers ps

_________________
my bikes.
YL1 , AS3 (2) , YAS1 (2) , LC 350 ,
RD 400 , 400 DAYTONA , KH 250 s1 ,
CBX 1000 , RD 500 .


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: fit zeel to 500
PostPosted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 1:18 am 
Offline
- - - - -
- - - - -

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 10:50 pm
Posts: 209
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Hi shergar, Zeeitronic should replace the CDI and Power valve controller
Plugs into the wiring harness.
http://www.zeeltronic.com/manuals/RD500 ... 4V_con.pdf
Cheers Ron.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: fit zeel to 500
PostPosted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 8:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 5:51 pm
Posts: 201
Location: ireland
So I don’t touch the stator , reg/rec wires or plugs at all I leave all that alone yes ???? So say on a standard 500 bike on the left hand side the 2 boxes just remove them and wire the zeel into the round and square that are left on the loom yes ?? Ta

_________________
my bikes.
YL1 , AS3 (2) , YAS1 (2) , LC 350 ,
RD 400 , 400 DAYTONA , KH 250 s1 ,
CBX 1000 , RD 500 .


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: fit zeel to 500
PostPosted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 9:45 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 7:49 pm
Posts: 249
Location: Toulouse France
Difficult to read and hard to know what kind of problem you encounter.
As far as I can understand, you don't have the original boxes but the loom is genuine and you bought the two box-side plugs.
So you just have to wire the two plugs on your zeeltronic accordingly to the wiring diagram ( left side of zeel wiring diagram ).
Don't bother with the other optional wires of the zeeltronic.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: fit zeel to 500
PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 7:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 5:51 pm
Posts: 201
Location: ireland
understood BUT i received 2 wire up plans 1 for RD500 and another for RD/RZ500 so as my bike is a RD500 i was working on that basis , ps

_________________
my bikes.
YL1 , AS3 (2) , YAS1 (2) , LC 350 ,
RD 400 , 400 DAYTONA , KH 250 s1 ,
CBX 1000 , RD 500 .


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: fit zeel to 500
PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 12:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 5:51 pm
Posts: 201
Location: ireland
any more thoughts on this men ????

_________________
my bikes.
YL1 , AS3 (2) , YAS1 (2) , LC 350 ,
RD 400 , 400 DAYTONA , KH 250 s1 ,
CBX 1000 , RD 500 .


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: fit zeel to 500
PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 1:10 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 7:49 pm
Posts: 249
Location: Toulouse France
Wiring of the CDI and YPVS boxes are the same on RD/RZ/RZV.
So, as said before, just wire a new 8-pin round connector and a new 9-pin square connector to the Zeel-PCDI-24V and only plug these two new connectors to your original loom.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: fit zeel to 500
PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 3:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 5:51 pm
Posts: 201
Location: ireland
will do phil thanks for your help mate ,ps

_________________
my bikes.
YL1 , AS3 (2) , YAS1 (2) , LC 350 ,
RD 400 , 400 DAYTONA , KH 250 s1 ,
CBX 1000 , RD 500 .


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: fit zeel to 500
PostPosted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 6:41 pm 
Offline
- - - - -
- - - - -

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 10:50 pm
Posts: 209
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Hi shergar, Zeeltronic make 2 types a PCDI and a PDCI, just have to follow the rite
wiring diagram.
Cheers Ron.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 4 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group