500 Two-Stroke Tech

500cc GP-Replica Tech Forums

Search  FAQ  Register Login
It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 1:52 pm

All times are UTC - 4 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Wiring looms and electrical repairs
PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2014 5:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 4:42 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Milton Keynes
Hi guys,
Have recently set up a new business specialising in motorcycle electrics,wiring looms etc.I'm based in Milton Keynes and have been involved with both racing,road and custom motorcycles.I'm happy to help with any electrical issues you may have with your projects.




Attachment:
electro34_sigstrip.gif
electro34_sigstrip.gif [ 9.89 KiB | Viewed 1352 times ]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Wiring looms and electrical repairs
PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2014 5:21 pm 
Offline
- - - - -
- - - - -
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 6:38 pm
Posts: 786
Location: Spielberg, Austria
Do you know a source (or are you a source) for connectors that fit to the original wiring loom of Japanese bikes (from 1970-now)?

I often need some of them for data recording (throttle position sensor, temperature sensors, speed signal etc.) but i don`t want to cut the original cables.

_________________
My bikes:
RD500 YPVS 1GE
RD350 YPVS 31K 1985
Honda CBR 1000 RR SC57
Yamaha R1 RN04


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Wiring looms and electrical repairs
PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2014 5:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 4:42 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Milton Keynes
I use a number of different suppliers for connectors,its only really late model Honda cdi/ecu connectors that I really struggle to locate,I'm happy to help out with supplying you with connectors if I can.

Wooly


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Wiring looms and electrical repairs
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2014 4:14 am 
Offline
- - - - -
- - - - -
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 6:38 pm
Posts: 786
Location: Spielberg, Austria
Fine, then i will check which connectors i need for my CBR 1000RR (06).
Maybe the simple way is to do make a T piece in front of the ECU, there i should get all signals i need.

_________________
My bikes:
RD500 YPVS 1GE
RD350 YPVS 31K 1985
Honda CBR 1000 RR SC57
Yamaha R1 RN04


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 4 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group